University of Kota


The University of Kota (UOK) is a public state university in Kota, Rajasthan, India. It was established through the University of Kota Act 2003, enacted by the Rajasthan State Legislature and assented by the Governor of Rajasthan. Prof. B. L. Verma was appointed as the first Vice-Chancellor of the University and His Excellency Sh. N.C. Jain, The Governor of Rajasthan was the first chancellor of the University. The University is recognized by the UGC under 2(f) in the year 2003 and under 12(b) in the year 2012. It offers undergraduate and postgraduate courses.

The University of Kota has 175 affiliated colleges and autonomous departments across the six districts of the Rajasthan state.

  1. Kota,
  2. Jhalawar,
  3. Bundi,
  4. Baran,
  5. Karauli
  6. Sawai Madhopur

The university has six faculties – Arts, Science, Social Sciences, Commerce and Management, Law and Education. Different faculties and interdisciplinary fields through which students can bring out their hidden potentialities in limelight and contribute effectively towards the development of their beloved motherland ‘Bharat’ and humanity as a whole. This is the only university in Rajasthan which provide the master course in wildlife science. This department running in university from last 8 successful years.

The courses namely MBA, MBA(IB), MCA, MSW, LLM, M.PEd, M.Com (Accounting & Finance), B.Sc. (Pass Course) Biology and Mathematics group, B.Sc. (Hons Course) Physics, M.Sc. (Chemistry, Industrial Chemistry, Physics, Botany, Zoology, Wildlife Science, and Life Science), M.Tech Solar Energy, M.A./M.Sc. (Geography and Mathematics), M.A. Development Studies and Heritage, Tourism, Museuology & Archaeology), Diploma in culture and History of Rajasthan, Certificate in Tourist Guide along with M.Phil. and Ph.D. in various disciplines are running University Campus.

The University of Kota is a growing University in the State and unfolding its wings in the area of teaching & research. Therefore, recruitments have been done for the various teaching and non-teaching positions during the 2012-2013 academic sessions for strengthening the teaching & research enrollment in the University. The University has national and international collaborations by making MoUs ( e.g. Centre for Climate Science & Policy Research, Linkoping University, Sweden and DCM Sriram Consolidated Limited, Kota) for empowering the research in various fields. In continuation of upgrading the research quality, various national and international collaborators/research groups visited the different departments of the University and gave their suggestions/inputs.

The university is now determined for meaningful and socially relevant research in the thrust areas of respective discipline and enrolling students for PhD programme through entrance examination as per the UGC guidelines. So far, the University has awarded more than hundred PhD degree and around eleven hundred scholars are pursuing PhD in different discipline with around two hundred approved research supervisors. The University departments are regularly organizing state and national level workshops, |seminars, conferences and publishing their research articles in the Journals / Books / Book chapters of national and international repute. The University is receiving a large number of project from different departments of Govt. of India, Govt. of Rajasthan and other national and international funding agencies and is recognized by the Department of Science and Industrial Research (DSIR), Department of Science & Technology, Govt. of India as an upcoming research centre in Rajasthan. 

University of Kota

The University is taking steps towards for its future growth as a multi- faculty, multi-department organization with an unstinted emphasis on its aim on all-round development of students with quality education. Therefore, school of Heritage and its teaching & Non-teaching staff have been sectioned by the Government of Rajasthan. In continuations of this, some other proposals including new Departments, Department of Pure & Applied Bioscience, Department of Pure & Applied Mathematics, Department of Humanities, Department of Education have also been submitted in the UGC under its XII five year plan. The University has also submitted its proposal to UGC to develop sports complex, central library, computer science, boys & girls hotels, dispensary, rainwater harvesting system, sewerage lines, etc. in its campus. The motto of the University is “Satyam, Shivam and Sundaram” means the search for truth, the quest for welfare and urge for the best.

UniversityUniversity of Kota
Vice-ChancellorGovernor of Rajasthan
LocationKota, Rajasthan, India
AffiliationsUGC, AIU, NAAC

Latest Update

  1. UOK Admission,
  2. UOK Syllabus,
  3. UOK Exam Scheme,
  4. UOK Result,
  5. UOK Back Paper,
  6. UOK College,
  7. UOK Back Paper,
  8. UOK Result

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.