Maharshi Dayanand Saraswati University

Maharshi Dayanand Saraswati University


Maharshi Dayanand Saraswati University Ajmer is a prominent affiliating university in the state of Rajasthan. Established on August 1, 1987, after the bifurcation of the University of Rajasthan, the University was positioned as a University for Colleges. Apart from being an affiliating university, the University was supposed to support teaching and research in its affiliated colleges. Later, as per the requirement of UGC, teaching departments were created at the campus in March 1990 and teaching was introduced during academic session 1991-92 with some nonconventional and professional postgraduate courses. Subsequently in the year 2000, the teaching of conventional postgraduate programs was introduced on the campus, with specializations that were not available in colleges of the city of Ajmer.

Maharshi Dayanand Saraswati University

Today, the University offers 147 programs of learning including 1 Certificate, 7 Diploma, 1 Advanced Diploma, 23 graduate degree, 2 PG Certificate, 15 PG Diploma, 3 Advanced PG Diploma, 51 PG degree, 14 M. Phil. and 30 Ph.D. programs. At the teaching departments of the University campus 63 academic programs viz. 11 Ph.D., 7 M. Phil., 30 postgraduate degrees, 3 Advanced PG Diploma, 6 PG Diploma, 2 PG Certificate, 2 graduate degrees, 1 diploma and 1 certificate are being offered at currently.

Being the largest affiliating university in the state, it also provides academic leadership to 281+ colleges of the region covering 4 Districts. On the campus, there are 20 teaching departments and 6 centres. The University has conducted an examination of 3, 05,600 students for various courses during the session 2016-17. It is committed to providing quality education in all dimensions of Higher Education to all sections of the society through teaching, learning, research and extension as per the need at the regional and global level. For an urge to boost quality in education, the University was accredited by NAAC in the year 2017 with B++ grade.

MDSU Ajmer logo
UniversityMaharshi Dayanand Saraswati University
ChancellorGovernor of Rajasthan
LocationAjmer, Rajasthan, India

Latest Update

  1. MDSU Ajmer Admission,
  2. MDSU Ajmer Syllabus,
  3. MDSU Ajmer Exam Scheme,
  4. MDSU Ajmer Result,
  5. MDSU Ajmer Back Paper,
  6. MDSU Ajmer College,
  7. MDSU Ajmer Back Paper,
  8. MDSU Ajmer Result

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.