Bhupendra Narayan Mandal University logo

Bhupendra Narayan Mandal University


Bhupendra Narayan Mandal University also called B. N. Mandal University. and in short, BNMU. It is situated in Madhepura, Bihar known for adding glory to the educational atmosphere of this district and it’s surrounding. It is a regional university famous for its quality teaching across the state. The University is a member of The Association of Indian Universities (AIU).

This university also acts as an affiliating institution. It provides various graduate programs through several colleges. Affiliated Institution located in the following districts:

  1. Madhepura,
  2. Saharsa,
  3. Purnia,
  4. Supaul,
  5. Katihar,
  6. Kishanganj
  7. Araria
Bhupendra Narayan Mandal University

It was established on 10th January 1992. It is named after an eminent national leader of this region Late Bhupendra Narayan Mandal. Who was a freedom fighter and also grass root label social worker for the socio-economic upliftment of the downtrodden section of the society throughout his life. With the territorial jurisdiction of Koshi and Purnea Division, the university has a continuous international boundary with Nepal in the North and Bangladesh in the East. The university is recognized under 12(B) and 2(f) of the University Grants Commission Act, 1956.

UniversityBhupendra Narayan Mandal University
FounderLalu Prasad Yadav
ChancellorGovernor of Bihar
LocationMadhepura, Bihar, India

Latest Update

  1. BNMU Admission,
  2. BNMU Syllabus,
  3. BNMU Exam Scheme,
  4. BNMU Result,
  5. BNMU Back Paper,
  6. BNMU College,
  7. BNMU Back Paper,
  8. BNMU Result

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.