bharatkhulla University

Barkatullah University


Barkatullah University, formerly known as Bhopal University, was established in 1970 in the capital city of Madhya Pradesh. It rechristened in 1988 as Barkatullah Vishwavidyalaya in the living memory of the great freedom fighter Prof. Barkatullah who belonged to Bhopal. The University has been accredited ‘B’ grade by NAAC in 2015.

Barkatullah University

University campus covering an area of approx. 400 acres of land is located along Hoshangabad highway at a distance of about 3 km from Habibganj Railway Station. University covers almost full spectrum of higher education, offering courses in its affiliated Colleges and University Teaching Departments in the faculties of Arts, Social Science, Science, Life Science, Engineering, Law, Commerce, Education, Physical Education, Technology, Home Science and Management.

Territorial jurisdiction of the university extends to eight districts namely

  1. Bhopal
  2. Sehore
  3. Vidisha
  4. Raisen
  5. Hoshangabad
  6. Harda
  7. Betul
  8. Rajgarh.

The university was founded in 1970 as Bhopal University. It was renamed Barkatullah University in 1988. The university is a teaching and an affiliating institution. In 1974-75, the Institute of Open and Distance Education was established with the permission of UGC for distance education.

University NameBarkatullah University
Former namesUniversity of Bhopal
ChancellorGovernor of Madhya Pradesh
LocationBhopal, Madhya Pradesh, India

Latest Update

  1. BU Bhopal Admission,
  2. BU Bhopal Syllabus,
  3. BU Bhopal Exam Scheme,
  4. BU Bhopal Result,
  5. BU Bhopal Back Paper,
  6. BU Bhopal College,
  7. BU Bhopal Back Paper,
  8. BU Bhopal Result

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.