Babasaheb Bhimrao Ambedkar Bihar University

Babasaheb Bhimrao Ambedkar Bihar University


Babasaheb Bhimrao Ambedkar Bihar University, popularly known as B. R. Ambedkar Bihar University, is a public university located in the north of Bihar state. It was established in 1960, this university has 39 constituent colleges. Distance education courses are also offered. Besides, the university organizes symposia, seminars and workshops. It is a premier institution of teaching and learning in the city and offers full-time and part-time courses ranging from undergraduate to postgraduate and research level.

Babasaheb Bhimrao Ambedkar Bihar University

University was separated from Patna University on 2nd January 1952. The Bihar University Act 1960 bifurcated University of Bihar into three separate entities,

  1. Bihar University, Muzaffarpur
  2. Ranchi University, Ranchi
  3. Bhagalpur University, Bhagalpur

Later, The Bihar University Act 1961 paved the way for Bihar University and Magadh University. Again in 1973, the Bihar University separated into Bihar University in Muzaffarpur and Mithila University in Darbhanga. Once more in the year 1990, the Bihar University Muzaffarpur was separated into Bihar University, Muzaffarpur and J.P.University, Chapra.

Babasaheb Bhimrao Ambedkar Bihar University LOGO

The University Grants Commission has been assisting colleges for procuring personal computers since 1987 under the scheme of providing computers to Colleges. In the X Plan UGC proposes to establish UGC Network Resource Centres (UGC-NRC) in Colleges, where assistance would be provided for the purchase of Computers and also for Internet Connectivity. All Colleges under UGC purview i.e. under section 2(f) and 12B of the UGC Act which are not having computer facility so far under this scheme.

UniversityBabasaheb Bhimrao Ambedkar Bihar University
ChancellorGovernor of Bihar
LocationMuzaffarpur, Bihar, India

Latest Update

  1. BRABU Admission,
  2. BRABU Syllabus,
  3. BRABU Exam Scheme,
  4. BRABU Result,
  5. BRABU Back Paper,
  6. BRABU College,
  7. BRABU Back Paper,
  8. BRABU Result

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.